Hereford TV included in second phase of local TV licensing

OfcomBroadcasting regulator Ofcom has today announced its plans for the second phase of local TV licensing.

Ofcom has invited prospective applicants to submit expressions of interest for new local TV channels in 30 areas of the UK including Reading, Hereford and Aberdeen.

The 30 locations are: Aberdeen, Ayr, Bangor, Barnstaple, Basingstoke, Bedford, Bromsgrove, Cambridge, Carlisle, Derry/Londonderry, Dundee, Guildford, Hereford, Inverness, Kidderminster, Limavady, Luton, Maidstone, Malvern, Middlesbrough, Mold, Plymouth, Reading, Salisbury, Scarborough, Stoke on Trent, Stratford upon Avon, Swansea, Tonbridge and York.

The closing date for expressions of interest is 24 April 2013.  Full story HERE